The Fireflies’ Champion Author Interview

The Fireflies’ Champion

Guardian Angels United

By Amy Mirashi

Folklore

278 Pages ‎

Story Chirp Literary Press, LLC

The Fireflies’ Champion kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series for fans of Percy Jackson, Fallen, and The Forbidden Library series.

What if I told you there is more to life than meets the eye and that some things in this universe are unbelievable?

That heroes are dead, the afterlife is real, and that all the ones you’ve lost are still out there, watching over you?Oh, and gods like Zeus, Hermes, Aphrodite? Those are real too.

And that every moment leads you further to your destiny. But not for me, of course. I was never supposed to die, and now I must spend the rest of my days with a target on my back. A ghost, living in a city of angels. And the boy that failed to save me the first time vows to save me again and again in the afterlife, for all of eternity.

Yet still, some higher power believes I’m a hero, too. Capable of saving both humans and angels.

THE FIREFLIES’ CHAMPION is the first book in the Guardian Angels United series.

About The Author

School Counselor support by day and writer by night. Amy Mirashi has been writing fantasy stories from a very young age. From stories with enchanted trees to neighborhood cats with secret powers, she loves taking the ordinary and making them magical.Amy lives with her husband and two cats in Dallas, Texas. She graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington, Lamar University, and University of Texas at Tyler and earned Master of Education degrees in School Counseling, and Educational Leadership and Administration.

To learn more about Amy and her books, visit amymirashi.com or follow @amymirashi on Instagram.

Interview With Amy

1. As a debut author, what have you learned this time around that you’ll definitely implement for your next book?

I plan on working way more with story beats from the beginning. For The Fireflies’ Champion, I didn’t actually learn about story beats until I was done with the first draft. I can’t wait to start using it from the very beginning.

2. What was the hardest part about writing this story?

Finding the time to write with a full time job! I love writing, but sometimes I’m just tired at the end of the day. It took me a while to find a writing routine that worked.

3. Who was your favorite character to create?

Charlie! I know he’s a very minor character but he was so meaningful to me. I based his character off of my dog Charlie who was sick at the time, just before he passed away. I made a list of the little things he used to do so I will always remember and incorporate it into the book.

4. Who, if anyone, inspired you to become an author?

So many! Dana Swift, Django Wexler, Julie Hall, and JK Rowling.

5. Do you have a favorite author? Favorite series or book?

Currently, Dana Swift. I absolutely love her books!

6. What new or upcoming release are you most excited about?

I just got Belladonna by Adalyn Grace. I can’t wait to read it!

I’d like to thank Amy for her time and for the amazing interview! To grab your copy of The Fireflies’ Champion click the link below!

Get The Book

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day!

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s