Darkening Of Dragons Book Tour & Giveaway

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the A DARKENING OF DRAGONS by S.A. Patrick Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: A DARKENING OF DRAGONS (Songs of Magic #1)

Author: S.A. Patrick

Pub. Date: April 1, 2022

Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 400

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Audible, B&NiBooks Audiobook, Kobo AudiobookTBD, Bookshop.org

Three accidental heroes encounter one legendary villain in an epic dragon-filled adventure just right for young fans of Terry Pratchett, J.R.R. Tolkien, and How to Train Your Dragon!

13-year old piper Patch Brightwater is a boy in disgrace. Thrown in jail for playing a forbidden spell, he is no one’s idea of a hero. But then he discovers a deadly truth – the evil Piper of Hamelyn is on the loose.

With the help of Wren, a girl cursed to live as a rat, and Barver, a fire-breathing dracogriff, Patch must stop the Piper from sparking the biggest battle of them all.

S.A. Patrick’s debut children’s novel is a vivid retelling of one of the darkest legends of all time – the Piper of Hamelyn. Combining fairy tale lore with the very best of modern storytelling and empowerment, A Darkening of Dragons takes fantasy fans on a journey filled with adventure, magic, and the delight of finding friends in unexpected places. Perfect for fans of The Hobbit, Terry Pratchett’s Tiffany Aching books, and How to Train Your Dragon.

A Carnegie Medal nominee. 

 

My Review

🌕🌕🌕🌕🌑

A delightful retelling of the Pied Piper with incredible twists. Middle grade fantasy retelling at it's best. S.A. Patrick spins a tale that will have you in it's grips until the very last page. The writing style is easy to read and follow along, but yet it's not juvenile, making it a great story for any age. The characters are truly unforgettable. Patch, Wren & Barver all compliment each other so well. My favorite has to be Wren, she's such a smart little rat (well Princess cursed to live as a rat). The Author expertly adds layers of plot that weave they seamlessly. The pacing for me was fast and steady. This is my first look into S.A. Patrick's work and I'll definitely be watching for more. 

Huge thanks to Rock Star Book Tours, Peachtree Publishing and S.A. Patrick for my gifted copy.  

 

About S.A. Patrick:

S. A. Patrick was born in Belfast. When he was a child, he wanted to write video games, become an author, and have magical powers. The first two came true. If he ever does get magical powers, he hopes people like dragons and griffins because there’ll suddenly be a lot of them around. He lives in England.

 

Twitter | Goodreads

 





Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a finished copy of A DARKENING OF DRAGONS, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

3/28/2022

Kait Plus Books

Excerpt/IG Post

3/28/2022

@enjoyingbooksagain

Excerpt

3/29/2022

Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Review

3/29/2022

More Books Please blog

Review/IG Post

3/30/2022

The Bookwyrm’s Den

Review

3/30/2022

Log Cabin Library

Review

3/31/2022

Nerdophiles

Review

3/31/2022

Onemused

IG Spotlight

4/1/2022

Nonbinary Knight Reads

Review/IG Post

4/1/2022

Lifestyle of Me

Review

Week Two:

4/4/2022

Ravenz Reviewz

Review/IG Post

4/4/2022

@coffeesipsandreads

Review

4/5/2022

Two Points of Interest

Review

4/5/2022

One More Exclamation

Review/IG Post

4/6/2022

Rajiv’s Reviews

Review/IG Post

4/6/2022

BookHounds YA

Review

4/7/2022

Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Review/IG Post

4/7/2022

The Momma Spot

Review/IG Post

4/8/2022

Locks, Hooks and Books

Review

4/8/2022

@lexijava

Review/IG Post


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s