Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide Book Tour & Giveaway

I cannot express how excited I am to be taking part in the Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide Book Tour, hosted by Turn The Page Tours. Check out my review below and don’t forget to enter the giveaway.

Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide

By Amanda Foody

Middle Grade Fantasy Adventure

352 Pages

Ages 8-12 ‎

Margaret K. McElderry Books

Hardcover ~ Kindle ~ Audiobook

Barclay and his friends must save an island city from the Legendary Beast of the Sea in this exciting second book in the Wilderlore series, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.Something is wrong at the Sea. The weeping tide, a carnivorous algae bloom, is eating up all the fish.

Beasts are terrorizing the nearby Elsewheres. And Lochmordra, the Legendary Beast, is rising at random and swallowing ships whole.Barclay’s teacher, the famous Guardian Keeper Runa Rasgar, has been summoned to investigate, and as her apprentice, Barclay gets to join too. But Runa’s nemesis has also been called to the Sea, and he’s brought apprentices of his own. When the not-so friendly competition between them grows fierce, it’s Barclay—the only one from the Elsewheres—who can’t seem to keep up.

The key to stopping Lochmordra lies in his mythical home, but as the flood of the weeping tide encroaches, time is running out to find it. If the rival groups can’t cast aside old grudges and learn to work together, soon the Sea will be destroyed completely. And all the while Barclay must ask himself: is there truly a place for him in the Wilderlands?

My Review

Rating: 5 out of 5.

It’s not often I come across a sequel that can wow me the way the first book in the series did. However, The Weeping Tide did just that. In this book we are in the sea and the sea creatures Foody comes up with are buying short of magnificent. Her attention to detail is phenomenal, world building exceptional. Packed with action and plot twists, pre-teens and all other ages will truly fall in love. Barclay is such a strong main character and watching him struggle with where he wants to be adds charm to the story. I personally cannot wait to see where Foody takes us next!

About The Author

Amanda Foody is the author of Daughter of the Burning City, The Shadow Game series, and the Wilderlore series . Formerly an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, Amanda lives in Massachusetts with Jelly Bean, a feline beastly companion.

Website ~ Instagram ~ Goodreads

Enter to win one (1) of three (3) sets of the first two books in the WILDERLORE series!

The first two books include WILDERLORE: THE ACCIDENTAL APPRENTICE and WILDERLORE: THE WEEPING TIDE.

Open USA only.

There will be 3 winners.

Giveaway starts: Monday, January 31, 2022

Giveaway ends: Monday, February 7, 2022 at 12:00 a.m. CST

Enter Giveaway Here

Huge thanks to Turn The Page Tours & Margaret K. McElderry Books for my gifted copy. To grab your copy click the link below!

Amazon

Thank you all so much for coming by, have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide Book Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s