Kelcie Murphy And The Academy For The Unbreakable Arts Book Tour & Giveaway




Publisher ‏ : ‎ Starscape (March 1, 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250208262
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250208262

Praise for KELCIE MURPHY AND THE ACADEMY FOR THE UNBREAKABLE ARTS

“Be prepared, it will be hard to take a break from Erika Lewis’s The Academy for the Unbreakable Arts. The action leaps off the page, rich in ancient Celtic mythology and taut with emotion, with characters who are flawed, human, and awesomely gifted. Middle-grade readers with a thirst for high adventure with all the feels, in the tradition of J. K. Rowling, Tamora Pierce, and Lloyd Alexander, have reason to rejoice.” ―Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Wonders series

“You’ll be on the edge of your seat while reading, and while waiting for more to come in this rich and engaging world. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Harry Potter series.” ―Janet Fox, award-winning author of The Charmed Children of Rookskill Castle

“Fast-paced and oh-so-fun, this exciting story celebrates the importance of friendship and the power of kids’ choices. I couldn’t put it down!” ―Alyssa Colman, author of The Gilded Girl

“With vivid world-building and a marvelous blend of mythology and magic, Kelcie Murphy and the Academy for the Unbreakable Arts is a rip-roaring ride pulsing with the heart of its fierce and tenacious heroine! The opening installment of this epic new fantasy series will leave readers clamoring for more.” ―Alysa Wishingrad, author of The Verdigris Pawn

“Move over Hogwarts, there’s a spellbinding new school in town. Enroll yourself for myth, mystery and magic. Not to be missed!”―Cavan Scott, New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: The Rising Storm


Brimming with Celtic mythology, action, and danger, Erika Lewis’s Kelcie Murphy and The Academy for the Unbreakable Arts introduces readers to a new kind of magical school and a warrior who must choose with which side of an epic battle her destiny will lie.

The Otherworld is at war. The Academy for the Unbreakable Arts trains warriors. And Kelcie Murphy—a foster child raised in the human world—is dying to attend.

A place at AUA means meeting Scáthach, the legendary trainer of Celtic heroes. It means learning to fight with a sword. It means harnessing her hidden powers and—most importantly—finding out who her parents are, and why they abandoned her in Boston Harbor eight years ago.

When Kelcie tests into the school, she learns that she’s a Saiga, one of the most ancient beings in the Otherworld. Secretive, shunned, and possessed of imposing elemental powers, the Saiga are also kin to the Otherworld’s most infamous traitor.

But Kelcie is a survivor, and she’ll do whatever it takes to find her parents and her place in their world. Even if that means making a few enemies.

My Review


🌕🌕🌕🌕🌗


I absolutely love this story! A middle grade fantasy that everyone will enjoy. The characters are flawed, loveable and diverse. The found family trope done beautifully. The world building is phenomenal, the details the author integrates are just above and beyond any of my expectations. The main systems were out of this world! It was a fast paced, page turning deeply rich plot that I couldn't get enough of. I can't wait for the next book!


This is the first book I've read by Erika Lewis, and it will not be the last.  Huge thanks to Jean Book Nerd Tours, Erika Lewis & Starscape for my gifted copy!

You can purchase Kelcie Murphy and the Academy for the Unbreakable Arts at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Erika Lewis

Erika Lewis grew up in Alexandria, Virginia, spent summers with her grandparents in Worcester, Massachusetts, and currently lives in Los Angeles, California. With a passion for storytelling set in magical places, she spends as much time as she can traveling. When she’s not writing, she can generally be found scribbling notes in a blank book while wandering through abandoned buildings, all kinds of museums, and graveyards.

A graduate of Vanderbilt University, her list of credits straddles the comics and novel space, including Game of Shadows from Macmillan’s Tor Books, Firebrand and Acursian from Legendary Comics, #Guardian from Awesome Media & Entertainment, and The 49th Key from Heavy Metal Publishing. The Color of Dragons is her debut YA, coming from HarperTeen October 19th, 2021, and Kelcie Murphy and The Academy for the Unbreakable Arts is her middle grade debut coming from Starscape/Macmillan March 1st, 2022.

        
WEEK ONE
JANUARY 17th MONDAY JeanBookNerd PODCAST
JANUARY 18th TUESDAY Insane About Books EXCERPT
JANUARY 19th WEDNESDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
JANUARY 20th THURSDAY Casia’s Corner REVIEW
JANUARY 21st FRIDAY Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
JANUARY 21st FRIDAY #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog EXCERPT

WEEK TWO
JANUARY 24th MONDAY Kait Plus Books INTERVIEW
JANUARY 25th TUESDAY The Momma Spot REVIEW
JANUARY 26th WEDNESDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW
JANUARY 27th THURSDAY A Bronx Latina Reads REVIEW
JANUARY 28th FRIDAY Twirling Book Princess EXCERPT
JANUARY 28th FRIDAY Ya It’s Lit REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
*
*
*a Rafflecopter giveaway *

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s