Glimpsed Blog Tour

I’m thrilled to be hosting today’s spot for the Glimpsed by G.F. Miller Blog Tour by Turn The Page Tours. Make sure you enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post!

Title: Glimpsed

Author: G.F. Miller

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Genre: YA Fiction – Contemporary, Romance, Fantasy

Buy The Book:

Bookshop.orgAmazonBarnes & Noble

Synopsis:

Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.

Charity is a fairy godmother. She doesn’t wear a poofy dress or go around waving a wand, but she does make sure the deepest desires of the student population at Jack London High School come true. And she knows what they want even better than they do because she can glimpse their perfect futures.

But when Charity fulfills a glimpse that gets Vibha crowned homecoming queen, it ends in disaster. Suddenly, every wish Charity has ever granted is called into question. Has she really been helping people? Where do these glimpses come from, anyway? What if she’s not getting the whole picture?

Making this existential crisis way worse is Noah—the adorkable and (in Charity’s opinion) diabolical ex of one of her past clients—who blames her for sabotaging his prom plans and claims her interventions are doing more harm than good. He demands that she stop granting wishes and help him get his girl back. At first, Charity has no choice but to play along. But soon, Noah becomes an unexpected ally in getting to the bottom of the glimpses. Before long, Charity dares to call him her friend…and even starts to wish he were something more. But can the fairy godmother ever get the happily ever after?

My Review:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

What a Whimsical take on a modern day fairy godmother. Charity is a teenage fairy godmother who catches glimpses of people’s truest desires. She befriends each new “Cindy” and helps them make their dreams come true. However, Charity’s life isn’t anywhere close to perfect. After one of her “Cindy’s” dreams turns out to be a disaster, she begins questioning her job.

I have always been on the fence when it comes to retellings. So oftentimes in retellings the protagonist never strays from the original story – this one flips that around so that we can finally see things from the fairy godmothers side. Some retellings stick so closely to the original storyline that you have a hard time finding the differences. With Glimpsed you get the modern day Cinderella but told from a different perspective and with multiple “Cindy’s” which is quite refreshing. The writing and world building is smooth. The characters are full of personality, with plenty of attitude on the side. Overall a great read that all ages would enjoy!

G.F. Miller absolutely insists on a happy ending. Everything else is negotiable. Her wish is to go everywhere—and when a plane ticket isn’t available, books fill the gaps. She cries at all the wrong times. She makes faces at herself in the mirror. She believes in the Oxford comma. And she’s always here for a dance party.

Tour Schedule:

https://turnthepagetours.wordpress.com/2021/01/02/tour-schedule-glimpsed/

The Giveaway:

For this tour, we have THREE (3) separate giveaways! Up for grabs, we have ONE (1) signed copy of Glimpsed by G.F. Miller (available to US only), TWO (2) EXCLUSIVE chapters from Noah’s POV, and a Skype or Zoom visit with the author (both available to INTL)! This will run from January 19th to January 26th at 11:59 PM CST. To enter this giveaway, click the link below!

Rafflecopter Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1e4a114d17/?

2 thoughts on “Glimpsed Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s